Daniel Nass

Composer | Collaborator | Commentator

nine wee drams 

Nine Wee Drams is a divertimento-flavored work for clarinet and cello, consisting of nine short movements. Each movement is named for a favorite brand of Scotch whisky — Caol Ila, Kilchoman, Ledaig, Ardbeg, Cragganmore, Balvenie, Lagavuilin, Laphroaig, and Macallan. This work was commissioned by the Spitting Image Collective, and made possible by a grant from the Metropolitan Regional Arts Council.

Available on Avid Sound Records.

Purchase Score

Email me if you are interested in physical copies.

Perusal Score

Nine Wee Drams (Sarah Porwoll-Lee, clarinet; Ben Osterhouse, cello)